Changes to the Refuse and Recycling Collections Over Christmas

We have received the following news from the Warwick District Council regarding changes to the refuse and recycling collections over the Christmas period.

 

Refuse and recycling collections will change over Christmas.

All collections and properties will be affected.  There will be no refuse or recycling collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day.  Normal collections will resume on Monday 7th January 2019.  Please visit the Warwick District Council’s website www.warwickdc.gov.uk/christmasrecycling to check your amended collection days.

Normal collection day New collection date for Xmas week
Mon 24 Dec 2018 Sat 22 Dec 2018
Tue 25 Dec 2018 Mon 24 Dec 2018
Wed 26 Dec 2018 Thurs 27 Dec 2018
Thurs 27 Dec 2018 Fri 28 Dec 2018
Fri 28 Dec 2018 Sat 29 Dec 2018
Mon 31 Dec 2018 No Change
Tue 1 Jan 2019 Wed 2 Jan 2019
Wed 2 Jan 2019 Thurs 3 Jan 2019
Thurs 3 Jan 2019 Fri 4 Jan 2019
Fri 4 Jan 2019 Sat 5 Jan 2019